They had the money

Some excellent insights into choosing the right tenants.

Positive Cash Flow

This past weekend, I was scheduled to show a foreclosed property that one of my clients was looking to buy. I arrived about 15 minutes early and was walking through the property when someone knocked at the door. It was a neighbor who was a little curious about what was going on with the house because it had been vacant for so long. He gave me a pretty good history of the house. I told him that I had a client coming to see it and possibly buy it and that he was an investor looking to buy it as a rental property. This gentleman let me know that he had four rentals locally and how bad tenants were in that area. When I asked him to explain, he told me about all the bad things his tenants had done. Security deposit never covers the damages they create. I was…

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

